Clifton Hill Women win the Grand Final!
Date of Event : Sun Mar 4, 2018 2:42PM
Clifton Hill Women's XI with the Lenore Smith Shield

Clifton Hill Cricket Club congratulates our Women's XI on winning the Lenore Smith Shield and making history as the first CHCC women's team to win a trophy for the club! Thanks to our sponsors, coach and supporters for a fantastic first season.


 Final scores: Clifton Hill 5/130 (Claire Williamson 40, Jacqui Kinder 13, Jules Cole 12*) defeated Dennis 10/84 (Claire Williamson 4/8, Stephanie Spillsbury 2/11, Karen Dreher 1/11, Jacqui Kinder 1/15). Great fielding and great catching. Three catches behind the wicket to Jules Cole and catches to Stephanie Spillsbury, Karen Dreher and an absolute beauty by Claire Burns to dismiss the Dennis marquee player for 12. Go Hillers!  Full scores at: MyCricket


Some of the players in the women's squad were injured or unavailable for the grand final but have been an important part of the team this year.  The full squad of our fantastic women's team is below.  Congratulations to all of them.  Go Hillers!  

  • Liddy Clark (captain)
  • Claire Burns
  • Claire Williamson
  • Jacqui Kinder
  • Karen Dreher
  • Julia Cole
  • Rachael Jones
  • Danielle Halloran
  • Danielle Meyer
  • Stephanie Spillsbury
  • Parshana Batha
  • Lisa Borella
  • Rebekah Drake
  • Giovanna Szalkowicz
  • Manjula Chinni
  • Emma Crimmings
  • Tejal Kulkarni
  • Ellyn Hughes

Special thank you to all our coaches, team managers and helpers, especially Scott Mills, Dave Wright and Sharon Lynas.


Special thank you to our sponsors: MessageMedia who are the CHCC Women’s team sponsor and Clifton Hill North Fitzroy Community Bank who sponsor our female participation program.

Last updated: Wednesday May 30, 2018 9:42AM
Author: Adam Lewis