Welcome to the Committee - Thanks to the Committee
Date of Event Clifton Hill Cricket Club: Thu Apr 5, 2018 8:54AM

The Clifton Hill Cricket Club Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on 19 April 2018.

The 2017/18 Committee wrapped up the season, presenting the annual report that shows the club continues to grow and expand our activities in cricket and in the community more broadly. We are a financially sound club with great sponsors (thank you!) and broad-based contribution from our membership base. While the season gone was not as successful on the field as we have been in previous years, the foundations are still strong and we are looking forward to a very successful next season.






A new Committee was voted in for the upcoming 2018/19 season, congratulations to our new office-bearers as follows:

Club President: Adam Lewis
Vice President: Ben Caplikas
Treasurer: Ralph Saubern
Secretary: Callen Behmer
Assistant Secretary: Danielle Meyer
Social Coordinator: Louis McGlade
Junior Coordinator(s): Tim Rath, Ann Ferguson and Tony Peake
General Committee: Liddy Clarke; Doug Scott; and Rebekah Drake.

The new committee has already met a couple of times in preparation for the 2018/19 season and has a number of important initiatives well-underway. We have received direct offers of help from Keith Thomson (Communications); Andrew Gigacz (MyCricket); Jeff Burstin (Facilities); Louis Burstin (Social) and Jesse Parlane (Social).

Thanks to everyone who has volunteered their time to help the club this coming season.

The Committee also thanks those retiring members of our Committee, particularly Scott Mills and Paul Connors who have made important long-standing contributions to our club. We all stand on the shoulders of those that went before us ....


Last updated: Thursday July 5, 2018 9:49AM
Author: Ralph Saubern